Looking for a web designer

If you have an ‘Eye’ for the design of Internet websites and have some clear and distinct ideas about how you would redesign the very website you are looking at right now, I’d like to hear from you.

I have designed this by myself, so naturally I cannot look at it with the eyes of another. I’d like to know what my readers see when they glance at these pages, and how it can be improved. For example:

  1. using a different font (I think the current one is pretty slick)
  2. attracting attention with a big photograph (I have no idea what kind of photo would ‘tell my story’)
  3. restructuring content and making it more easily searchable (I think it’s easy as it is)
  4. putting my portrait, or a contact button, or a ‘recent news’ story (I don’t know what people expect…)

So you see, with my own pair of eyes I can hardly proceed…

I could pay you a modest amount, or we could work something out in terms of collaboration (I could do something in return).

It’s a simple, low key request, all comments are welcome. Also, this design is and will be open source so everybody is free to use it.

Looking for a web designer was originally published on Meandering home

Published by

Kamiel Choi

Dutch philosopher and poet, sometimes sharing thoughts on the internet.

Leave a Reply

