St Petersburg #2. Rock hard.

The next day I rolled in the snow. Why and how remains a little secret here. It caused me to be too late for the Hermitage, and I spent the afternoon writing in a cafe: business as usual. In the evening I met Marikka, the blond one, who took me to a concert of Igor, the bass guitarist. It must have been a immensely popular club, judging by the dragging and pulling outside the door. People were so eager to get in. Marikka’s name was on a list, and I got in as a friend. So here I was the second day in this Russian metropole, where I used a few more annoying seconds to read the cyrillic signs, and I already was a vip in a concert. And the concert was great. Igor superstar! Thank you, guys!

The concert really rocked, and we danced the night away.

Published by

Kamiel Choi

Dutch philosopher and poet, sometimes sharing thoughts on the internet.

Leave a Reply

